MotoGP 2017: Marc Marquez on pole in Argentina

Team OD Published: April 09, 2017, 05:06 PM IST

2017 MotoGP Argentina Marc Marquez Repsol Honda Pole PositionFourth consecutive pole for Marc Marquez at Argentina

Marc Marquez took pole position in Argentina, his fourth consecutive pole at the circuit, with a time of 1min 47.512sec. The Repsol Honda rider was seven-tenths of a second ahead of Karel Abraham on the Aspar Ducati GP15. LCR Honda's Cal Crutchlow was 0.003sec behind Abraham, making it a slightly unusual front row.

The second row of the grid features Danilo Petrucci on the Octo Pramac Ducati, followed by Dani Pedrosa on his Repsol Honda. Qatar MotoGP winner Maverick Vinales rounds of row two with a sixth fastest time.

Heading row three is Valentino Rossi, who just missed out on a second-row start, while Aleix Espargaro qualified eighth for Gresini, and Loris Baz ninth for Avintia Ducati.

Alvaro Bautista rounded off the top 10 for the Aspar Ducati outfit.

MotoGP Argentina Starting Grid:

1. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda Team
2. Karel Abraham CZE Aspar MotoGP Team
3. Cal Crutchlow GBR LCR Honda
4. Danilo Petrucci ITA Octo Pramac Racing
5. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda Team
6. Maverick Viñales ESP Movistar Yamaha MotoGP
7. Valentino Rossi ITA Movistar Yamaha MotoGP
8. Aleix Espargaro ESP Factory Aprilia Gresini
9. Loris Baz FRA Reale Avintia Racing
10. Alvaro Bautista ESP Aspar MotoGP Team
11. Jonas Folger GER Monster Yamaha Tech 3
12. Andrea Iannone ITA Team Suzuki Ecstar
13. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team
14. Johann Zarco FRA Monster Yamaha Tech 3
15. Scott Redding GBR Octo Pramac Racing
16. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Ducati Team
17. Jack Miller AUS Estrella Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS
18. Pol Espargaro ESP Red Bull KTM Factory Racing
19. Bradley Smith GBR Red Bull KTM Factory Racing
20. Tito Rabat ESP Estrella Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS
21. Hector Barbera ESP Reale Avintia Racing
22. Sam Lowes GBR Factory Aprilia Gresini
23. Alex Rins ESP Team Suzuki Ecstar


Latest Videos

View All Videos