MotoGP: Nineteen-race provisional calendar announced for 2019

Team OD Published: September 04, 2018, 09:56 PM IST

MotoGP has announced a 19-race provisional calendar for the 2019 season of racing.

The season will begin in Qatar on the 10th of March 2019, followed by a two weekend gap and a race in Argentina. This will be followed by another two weekend gap before the round at  the COTA. Following which the European leg of the championship will begin.

It is also being reported that in 2020, the gap between races at the start of the season will reduce with Mexico either preceeding or following COTA.

The 2019 season will conclude in Valencia on November 17.

While the 2019 season does not feature either the new Finnish round or the Mexican round, European rounds might be dropped to make room for these races in 2020.

Provisional 2019 MotoGP calendar:

Round 1: 10 March Qatar

Round 2: 31 March Argentina

Round 3: 14 April Americas

Round 4: 5 May Spain

Round 5: 19 May France

Round 6: 2 June Italy

Round 7: 16 June Catalunya

Round 8: 30 June Netherlands

Round 9: 7 July Germany

Round 10: 4 August Czech Republic

Round 11: 11 August Austria

Round 12: 25 August Great Britain

Round 13: 15 September San Marino

Round 14: 22 September Aragon

Round 15: 6 October Thailand

Round 16: 20 October Japan

Round 17: 27 October Australia

Round 18: 3 November Malaysia

Round 19: 17 November Valencia


Latest Videos

View All Videos