IndiKarting Pune KartPrix: Aaroh Ravindra continues to dominate the Pro category

Team OD Published: December 30, 2015, 07:33 PM IST

The second and final round of the 2015 IndiKarting Pune KartPrix concluded on Sunday after receiving 73 entries, which was more than double the number from the previous event. Aaroh Ravindra won the Pro Senior category again, but this time, Aanjan Patodia from Pune did make it a lot more difficult for him. The two racers were tied on points before the last race, in which Ravindra took first place.

IndiKarting Pune KartPrix (1)

Jonathan Kuriakose won the Pro Junior category for the second time, while Mrinal Chatterjee and Ali Nilgiriwala finished second and third respectively. The Senior category, which had the largest number of entries (26 participants), saw Arjun Khaire win this round ahead of Arish Daver, who had won Round 1.

IndiKarting Pune KartPrix (3)

The Corporate category which saw quite a bit of action in this round, was won by Jatin Vora, while Arish Davar and Kejas Shah took second and third. Aadityansh Kaulshi won the Cadet category again after winning all three races in this round. Shaurya Kapani, who was right behind Kaulshi in every race finished second, while Nigel Shaju came in at third.

In the Master's category, Samir Taheer won this round ahead of Kejas Shah and Byram Godrej. Godrej also finished third in the Senior Plus category behind Fabrizio Chindhy and Susheel Pawar. The women's category saw Pashmina Chindhy take this round followed by Susan Kuriakose and Huseina Taheer.

More from OVERDRIVE on the IndiKarting Pune KartPrix:

IndiKarting Pune KartPrix: Aaroh Ravindra dominates the Pro category

Press release - 73 Entries for the IndiKarting Pune KartPrix

The 2nd event of the IndiKarting Pune KartPrix, was a resounding success as 73 entries were received across the different categories. The high passion for motorsport in the region was evident as the number of entries, were more than double as compared to the previous event. Once again, Aaroh Ravindra from Mumbai won the Pro Senior category after a much closer fight from Pune's Aanjan Patodia. Entering the last race, both racers were tied on points with Aaroh winning the decider. Jatin Vora from Mumbai came 3rd in the pro category. The Pro Junior was won by Pune's Jonathan Kuriakose, ahead of Mumbai's Mrinal Chatterjee & Pune's Ali Nilgiriwala. The senior category had the largest number of entries with 26 racers participating. Arjun Khaire bagged pole position & sailed through the semifinal. He went on to win ahead of Round 1 winner, Arish Daver while Amit Patil claimed 3rd. The Corporate category saw a lot more entries this time & the closely contested race was won by Jatin Vora of Jet Airways while Arish Davar from Indigo Airlines claimed 2nd ahead of Kejas Shah of Orbit Container Services. Aadityansh Kaulshi once again dominated the Cadet category for racers from 7 to 12 years of age. The 8 year old from SNBP International school won all 3 races ahead of Shaurya Kapani of Jamnabai Narsee School, Mumbai who was right on his tail throughout. Third went to Nigel Shaju from Vibgyor High. The Master's category was won by Samir Taheer ahead of Kejas Shah & Byram Godrej. Byram also bagged third in the Senior Plus category behind Susheel Pawar. Fabrizio Chindhy was crowned the winner. Pashmina Chindhy was a clear winner of the Women's category ahead of Susan Kuriakose & Huseina Taheer. The IndiKarting KartPrix events are being organised with the intention of reviving grass root level motorsport in India. The huge jump in entries shows the level of interest that exists for karting.


Latest Videos

View All Videos