FIM releases 2017 MotoGP calendar

Team OD Updated: September 21, 2016, 07:22 PM IST

MotoGp Spain 2016 (11)

If you were hoping for a few new circuits on the 2017 MotoGP calendar, you might be slightly disappointed by this piece of news. The FIM has released the provisional calendar for the 2017 season of MotoGP, and it features all 18 rounds that we have seen in the 2016 season.

The season will begin on March 26, 2017, with the night race at Losail International Circuit at Doha, Qatar, and will end on 12 November, 2017 at Valencia. Of the events included, it is only Silverstone and Sepang that are as yet subject to confirmation, based on their contracts with Dorna.

However, there are changes that are being planned for the 2018 season. These include Finland joining the roster of events, with Indonesia also joining the calendar, provided they can deliver a circuit that is suitable to Dorna. Thailand might also make it to the MotoGP calendar.

Provisional 2017 MotoGP calendar:
Round 1: 26 March Qatar, Doha/Losail
Round 2: 9 April Argentina, Termas de Rio Hondo
Round 3: 23 April Americas, COTA
Round 4: 7 May Spain, Jerez de la Frontera
Round 5: 21 May France, Le Mans
Round 6: 4 June Italy, Mugello
Round 7: 11 June Catalunya, Catalunya
Round 8: 25 June Netherlands, TT Assen
Round 9: 16 July Germany, Sachsenring
Round 10: 6 August Czech Republic, Brno
Round 11: 13 August Austria, Red Bull Ring
Round 12: 27 August Great Britain, Silverstone
Round 13: 10 September San Marino & Riviera di Rimini Misano
Round 14: 24 September Aragon, MotorLand Aragon
Round 15: 15 October Japan, Motegi
Round 16: 22 October Australia, Phillip Island
Round 17: 29 October Malaysia, Sepang
Round 18: 12 November Valencia, Ricardo Tormo-Valencia


Latest Videos

View All Videos