Andhra Pradesh government exempts Isuzu vehicles from Motor Vehicle Tax

Team OD Updated: November 24, 2016, 12:05 PM IST

The government of Andhra Pradesh has exempted Isuzu vehicle buyers from paying Motor Vehicle Tax. This exemption will be valid for all Isuzu vehicles purchased from November 18, 2016 to March 31, 2021. For an Isuzu buyer going for private registration, the tax currently amounts to around 14 per cent of the cost of the vehicle. This is a one-time tax that needs to be paid at the time of vehicle registration. In comparison, Isuzu vehicle owners with a commercial registration have to cough up a tax of Rs 800 per annum.

This new exemption will benefit all Isuzu vehicle buyers irrespective of whether they choose to go for a private or commercial vehicle registration. Isuzu sells the D-Max range of pick-ups and the MU-7 SUV models in India. Isuzu Motors is the first automobile company to have set up a manufacturing facility in Andhra Pradesh. Its plant in Sri City has an annual production capacity of 50,000 units which can be increased to 120,000 units.

Isuzu D-Max in Ladhak (5)

As per the notification from the government of Andhra Pradesh, 'the exemption of life time tax will be available on the D-Max V-Cross and other passenger variants to be launched in future'.  Isuzu Motors has three dealerships in Andhra Pradesh which are located in Visakhapatnam, Rajahmundry and Tirupati. Overall, the manufacturer has 27 dealerships across the country.

More from OVERDRIVE on Isuzu Motors

2016 Isuzu D-Max V-Cross road test review

Isuzu D-Max V-Cross Review: Chandigarh to Ladakh

Isuzu D-Max V-Cross recalled in India to fix ECU glitch

Isuzu D-MAX India first drive

Price (Ex-Delhi)
Starts Rs 16.98 Lakhs
Max Power(ps)
Max Torque(Nm)

Latest Videos

View All Videos