2017 Formula 1 calendar announced

Team OD Updated: December 01, 2016, 07:32 PM IST

The 2017 Formula 1 calendar has finally been announced. The season will be shortened from the record 21 races that 2016 witnessed, to 20 races for 2017.

Nico Rosberg 2016 Bahrain GP F1

This has happened after the German GP was dropped from the schedule. Another change has been that the date for the Azerbaijan Grand Prix (no longer called the Grand Prix of Europe) has been modified to ensure that the race doesn't clash with the 2017 edition of the 24 Hours of Le Mans.

The season will begin on March 26, 2017, in Australia, and end on November 26, 2017, in Abu Dhabi. One race, of the 20, is yet to be confirmed - the Brazilian GP.

2017 F1 calendar

26 March Melbourne Australia
9 April Shanghai China
16 April Bahrain Bahrain
30 April Sochi Russia
14 May Barcelona Spain
28 May Monte Carlo Monaco
11 June Montreal Canada
25 June Baku Azerbaijan
9 July Spielberg Austria
16 July Silverstone United Kingdom
30 July Budapest Hungary
27 August Spa-Francorchamps Belgium
3 September Monza Italy
17 September Singapore Singapore
1 October Sepang Malaysia
8 October Suzuka Japan
22 October Austin USA
29 October Mexico City Mexico
12 November Sao Paulo Brazil*
26 November Abu Dhabi United Arab Emirates

*Subject to confirmation


Latest Videos

View All Videos